Senate President Saraki Reshuffles Committee Chairmen, “Bribes” Mrs Tinubu



In what has been described by many as a “deliberate attempt to bribe Senator Oluremi Tinubu,” Senate President Bukola Saraki on Thursday, July, 21, 2016 announced the reshuffling of committees in the Red Chambers.

Mrs Tinubu has been in the news over recent disagreement with her colleague, Dino Melaye who represents Kogi West Senatorial District.
Senator Tinubu who chaired the Senate committee on Women Affairs has been announced as the Chairperson for the Committee on Environment.

Others who benefited from the reshuffling exercise includes; Kabiru Marafa, (petroleum downstream committee), Adamu Aliero (Aviation),  Baran Jibrin (Tertiary Institution), Binta Mazi Garba (Women Affairs), Joshua Dariye (Public procurement), Enyinya Abaribe (solid minerals), Sulieman Adokwe (information and national orientation) Sulieman Hukunyi (national identity).
Similarly, Legislative compliance, rules and business and federal character will now be chaired by Baba Jidari Omoworare, Baba Garba and Tijani Kaura respectively. Ahmed Ogembe and Ovia Omo-Agege were named vice chairs of marine and lands.

The Senate thereafter adjourned for a six-week break.

Meanwhile, Senator Saraki recently denied rumours that he has defected from the ruling All Progressives Congress(APC).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here