CAF Releases Nigeria’s 21-Player List For Women Cup Of Nations (See Full Squad)



The Confederation of African Football (CAF) have announced the official squad lists of the Super Falcons and the seven other teams ahead of this year’s Africa Women’s Cup of Nations holding in Cameroon, reports.

The list which is made up of 21 registered players, was announced on CAF’s official website on Wednesday morning.

This year’s AWCON kicks off on November 19 to December 3.

Full Falcons squad:
1. Ibubeleye Whyte, Rivers Angels FC

2. Faith Ikidi, Pitea IFF (Sweden)

3. Marvis Ohale, Rivers Angels FC

4. Osarenoma Igbinovia, Bayelsa Queens FC

5. Onome Ebi, FC Minsk (Belarus)

6. Ngozi Ebere, PSG Ladies FC (France)

7. Chioma Wogu, Rivers Angels FC

8. Asisat Oshoala, Arsenal Ladies FC (England)

9. Desire Oparanozie, Guingamp FC (France)

10. Rita Chikwelu, Umea Ik FE (Sweden)

11. Esther Sunday, Trabzon FC (Turkey)

12. Gladys Akpa, Rivers Angels FC

13. Ngozi Okobi Vittsjo FC (Sweden)

14. Evelyn Nwabuoku, Guingamp FC (France)

15. Ugo Njoku, Rivers Angels FC

16. Alaba Jonathan, Bayelsa Queens FC

17. Francisca Ordega, Washington Spirit FC (USA)

18. Halimatu Ayinde, Minsk FC (Belarus)

19. Ijeoma Obi, Sunshine Queens FC

20. Uchechi Sunday, Incheon Daeyko Women (Korea)

21. Rita Akarekor, Delta Queens FC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here